website logo top
phone logo layers

Cubs Program

1st EAST RYDE CUB SCOUTS PROGRAM – 2018 Term 2

☺   Variations may occur, so Cub Scout families are asked to check emails and website regularly.

☺   E1 forms are required by the due date [usually 2 weeks in advance] for all outdoor activities.

☺   Parents should come in to the hall 5 minutes before the end of each weekly meeting to hear announcements.

       If not attending a weekly meeting, please check for last minute notices. Remember Group events!!

☺   We encourage all members of our cub scout families to join in our activities and events.

 

Term 2

Week:

Explorer Pack Tuesdays

Pioneer Pack Wednesdays

Meeting Theme

Special Activity

Date

1

Karela / Wirrin

1/05

2/05

Pack Council

 

2

Sona

8/05

Parent Meeting

9/05

Parent Meeting

Cub Scouts love their MOTHERS

3

Wirrin

15/05

16/05

Scientific Discovery

Leadership Course

Group Working Bee

Group Annual Report Presentation

19-20/05

20/05

20/05

4

Wirrin

22/05

23/05

Self Expression

5

Sona

29/05

30/05

Seeonee

Symbols of Australia

Hall Sleepover (Self Propelled) - Wirrin 2-3/06

6

Wirrin

5/06

6/06 Your Community    

7

Wirrin

13/06

13/06 SES Region Fun Day 17/06

8

Hathi

19/06

20/06 Musical Instruments District Cub Scout Challenge - Wirrin 24/06

9

Bagheera

28/06

28/06

East Ryde's Got Talent (Self Expression)

 Seeonee

Combined Joey Mob and Cub Packs

27/06

 

10

Karela

TBA

TBA

Rock climbing

Hol

   
Hol

Hol


Gang Shows - Bagheera

  

Looking Ahead:

District Leadership Course - Saturday 19th to Sunday 20th May

Group Working Bee - Sunday 20th May

Group Annual Report Presentation - Sunday 20th May

Hall Sleepover - Saturday 2nd to Sunday 3rd June

Region Cub Fun Day - Sunday 17th June

District Cub Challenge - Sunday 24th June

Gang Shows - Early August

Region Cub Challenge - Sunday 9th September

Group Campfire - Saturday 15th September

Group Family Holiday - Friday 28th September to Monday 1st October

National Police Remembrance Day - Saturday 29th September

JOTA-JOTI

Rememberance Day - Sunday 11th November

Out and About - Sunday 25th November

Group Christmas Tree Sales - Saturday 7th to Sunday 8th December

Christmas tree for Gladesvile Police Station - Sunday 8th December

Group Christmas Party - Thursday 13th December